Menu Content/Inhalt
Mumbai Scrabble Tournament PDF Print E-mail
Congrats Sherwin, Nakul and Udayan - 1,2, and 3. Results are below.
The Mumbai Scrabble Club is pleased to announce a two day open scrabble tournament to be held
at the Kanara Catholic Association (KCA)
Final Results afer 15 rounds:
1*Sherwin Rodrigues12(+1)+1326(+1) 
2 Nakul Prabhu11+738*
3*Udayan Grover10+857 
4 Puneet Sharma10+489*
5 Bhushan Pradhan10+247*
6*Varisht Hingorani9+664 
7*Samrath Singh Bhatia9+477 
8 Shaik Ahmed9+424*
9*Hriday Samtani9+109 
10 V Ramchandran8.5+216*
11*Sridhar Paidikondala8.5+42 
12 Carolann Pais8+385*
13 Sanjay Bijlani8-10*
14*Sumeet Sachdev8-44 
15*Nikheel Ruparel8-52 
16 Rekha Sanzgiri8-58*
17*Aruna Grover8-138 
18 Sunny Bhatia7+707*
19*P C Jose7+286 
20 Ritu Chadha7+29*
21 Hyder Quraishi7-15*
22*Rehet Singh Bhatia7-216 
23*Ganesh Ram7-235 
24 Kala Ganesh7-527*
25 Phil Pais6+558*
26*Mazhar Qureshi6-1 
27 Viji Ramchandran6-317*
28*Parvathy Raghunathan6-436 
29 Palka Puri6-836*
30*Aayush Bhatia6-1253 
31*Kreishna Parmar5-431 
32 Tanmay S5-683*
33*Sudhir Ramakrishnan4-1290 
34 Dummy1(+1)-1012(+1)*
High game:Phil Pais616
Date and Time: 4th and 5th March 2017 (Saturday & Sunday) from 9 am to 6 pm

Venue: Kanara Catholic Association (KCA), Near Leelavati Hospital, Behind St Peter`s Church, Veronica
Categories: Only one open category

Format: 15 or 16 rounds (King of the hill from 11th round onwards)

Word source: Collins Scrabble Words (CSW) 2015

Entry Fee: Rs.1200 (Entry fee includes lunch & tea for both the days)
Last date for registration is 19th February 2017.

Registration can be done by:
E-mail:- This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Reporting time: 9.00 am to 9.15 am (4th March 2017)

Important instructions: -
• Participants are requested to bring their own scrabble board, tiles and clock to the venue.
• Participants reaching the venue after 9.30 a.m would not be allowed to participate in the tournament.


Goa 2017
Congrats Sherwin, and well done Udayan at 2nd! Results are below
Bayer National Scrabble Championship 2017
Date and Time: 26th, 27th & 28th May 2017 (Friday, Saturday & Sunday) from 8.30 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Venue: The Regenza by Tunga, Plot No.37, Sector 30-A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, 400703
Delhi 2017
The Scrabble Association of Delhi proudly presents the 4th Gail Scrabble Cup,Delhi to be held on 14-16 July, 2017.